Flyers open Oct. 4 with tough early schedule

Posted: July 11, 2007

If the Flyers are hoping to quickly make last season's disaster a thing of the past, the NHL schedule makers might not have helped much.

The Flyers open the 2007-08 season with a three-game trip to Western Canada - as reported in today's Daily News - and play 11 of their first 15 away from the Wachovia Center. The schedule was released this afternoon.

The Flyers open Oct. 4 at Calgary, then play Oct. 6 at Edmonton and Oct. 10 at Vancouver.

The home opener is Oct. 13 against the New York Islanders. That begins a stretch of four consecutive home games, but it is followed by the longest streak of road games of the season as the Flyers play eight in a row away from the Wachovia Center.

The team's longest homestand is six games, from Jan. 20 to Feb. 2, against Ottawa, New Jersey, Pittsburgh, Los Angeles, the Rangers and Stanley Cup champion Anaheim.

Here is the complete schedule, with home games in capital letters:

OCTOBER

Thur., Oct. 4: at Flames, 9

Sat., Oct. 6: at Oilers, 8

Wed., Oct. 10: at Canucks, 10

Sat., Oct. 13: ISLANDERS, 7

Tues., Oct. 16: THRASHERS, 7

Thur., Oct. 18: DEVILS, 7

Sat., Oct. 20: HURRICANES, 7

Wed., Oct. 24: at Panthers, 7:30

Thur., Oct. 25: at Lightning, 7:30

Sat., Oct. 27: at Bruins, 7

NOVEMBER

Thur., Nov. 1: at Canadiens, 7:30

Fri., Nov. 2: at Capitals, 7

Mon., Nov. 5: at Rangers, 7

Wed., Nov. 7: at Penguins, 7:30

Thur., Nov. 8: at Devils, 7

Sat., Nov. 10: PENGUINS, 7

Mon., Nov. 12: ISLANDERS, 7

Thur., Nov. 15: RANGERS, 7

Sat., Nov. 17: DEVILS, 7

Wed., Nov. 21: at Hurricanes, 7

Fri., Nov. 23: CAPITALS, 1

Sat., Nov. 24: at Senators, 7

Mon., Nov. 26: BRUINS, 7

Wed., Nov. 28: at Hurricanes, 7

DECEMBER

Sat., Dec. 1: STARS, 7

Wed., Dec. 5: at Wild , 8

Fri., Dec. 7: at Avalanche, 9

Tues., Dec. 11: PENGUINS, 7

Thur., Dec. 13: CANADIENS, 7

Sat., Dec. 15: HURRICANES, 7

Sun., Dec. 16: at Devils, 5

Tues., Dec. 18: COYOTES, 7

Fri., Dec. 21: at Sabres, 7:30

Sat., Dec. 22: SABRES, 7

Thur., Dec. 27: MAPLE LEAFS, 7

Sat., Dec. 29: at Lightning, 1

Sun., Dec. 30: at Panthers, 5

JANUARY

Fri., Jan. 4: at Devils, 7

Sat., Jan. 5: at Maple Leafs, 7

Tues., Jan. 8: at Thrashers, 7

Thur., Jan. 10: at Rangers, 7

Sat., Jan. 12: BRUINS, 1

Sun., Jan. 13: at Capitals, 1

Wed., Jan. 16: PANTHERS, 7

Sat., Jan. 19: at Islanders, 7

Sun., Jan. 20: SENATORS, 7

Tues., Jan. 22: DEVILS, 7

Thur., Jan. 24: PENGUINS, 7

Tues., Jan. 29: KINGS, 7

Thur., Jan. 31: RANGERS, 7

FEBRUARY

Sat., Feb. 2: DUCKS, 7

Tues., Feb. 5: at Thrashers, 7

Wed., Feb. 6: CAPITALS, 7

Sat., Feb. 9: RANGERS, 1

Sun., Feb. 10: at Penguins, 1

Tues., Feb. 12: at Islanders, 7

Thur., Feb. 14: LIGHTNING, 7

Sat., Feb. 16: at Canadiens, 7

Sun., Feb. 17: CANADIENS, 7

Tues., Feb. 19: at Senators, 7:30

Thur., Feb. 21: SHARKS Flyers 7

Sat., Feb. 23: PANTHERS Flyers 7

Mon., Feb. 25: Flyers Sabres 7

Thur., Feb. 28: SENATORS Flyers 7

MARCH

Sat., March 1: at Islanders, 2

Sun., March 2: at Rangers, 3

Tues., March 4: SABRES, 7

Thur., March 6: LIGHTNING, 7

Sat., March 8: ISLANDERS, 7

Tues., March 11: at Maple Leafs, 7:30

Wed., March 12: MAPLE LEAFS, 7

Sat., March 15: at Bruins, 1

Sun., March 16: at Penguins, 3

Tues., March 18: THRASHERS, 7

Fri., March 21: RANGERS, 7

Sun., March 23: ISLANDERS, 7

Tues., March 25: at Rangers, 7

Fri., March 28: at Devils, 7

Sat., March 29: at Islanders, 7

APRIL

Wed., April 2: at Penguins, 7:30

Fri., April 4: DEVILS, 7

Sun., April 6: PENGUINS, 3

comments powered by Disqus
|
|
|
|
|