How to Contact Us

Posted: September 11, 2007

General Questions

E-mail is preferred: businessnews@phillynews.com

Phone callers may have to leave a message: 215-854-2450

Post: 400 N. Broad St., Box 8263, Philadelphia 19130

News Releases and Tips:

Please send local business-related tips or announcements to the appropriate beat reporter or editor listed below. Please understand that we receive more announcements than we can pursue or acknowledge.

Announcements of senior-level hires, appointments, promotions or transfers at companies in the greater Philadelphia region may be sent to the general postal or e-mail addresses, attention to Rhonda Dickey, "People in the News." Please include your executive's name, current and former titles, companies and locations, plus brief description of the business where applicable.

Business Calendar

Notices of business-related meetings, programs and seminars in the region may be sent to the general postal or e-mail addresses, attention to Pat Mazurek, "Business Events." We must receive notices at least two weeks before the event. Events must be open to the public and free of charge unless sponsored by nonprofit organizations.

Send news about appointments to boards of regional corporations or nonprofits to the general postal or e-mail addresses, attention to Mike Zebe, "On the Boards." Please include the board member's name, current company title and location, and board position.

Editors

Business Editor: Brian Toolan, 215-854-2476, btoolan@phillynews.com

Deputy Business Editor: Joanne McLaughlin, 215-854-4177, jmclaughlin@phillynews.com

Assistant Business Editor: Paul Schweizer, 215-854-2487, pschweizer@phillynews.com

Assistant Business Editor: Reid Kanaley, 215-854-5114, rkanaley@phillynews.com

Online Editor, Roslyn Rudolph, 215-854-2964, rrudolph@phillynews.com

Night Editor, Rhonda Dickey, 215-854-2381, rdickey@phillynews.com

Columns & Blogs

PhillyInc columnist and PBT anchor: Michael Armstrong, 215-854-2980, marmstrong@phillynews.com

PhillyDeals: Joseph N. DiStefano, 215-854-5194, jdistefano@phillynews.com

Winging It: Tom Belden, tbelden@phillynews.com

Web Wealth: Reid Kanaley, 215-854-5114, rkanaley@phillynews.com

Reporters

Financial Services: Harold Brubaker, 215-854-4651, hbrubaker@phillynews.com

Health-Care Business: Stacey Burling, 215-854-4944, sburling@phillynews.com

Media/Communications: Bob Fernandez, 215-854-5897, bob.fernandez@phillynews.com

Consumer: Jeff Gelles, 215-854-2776, jgelles@phillynews.com

Pharmaceuticals/Biotech: Miriam Hill, 215-854-5520, hillmb@phillynews.com

Development/Real Estate: Diane Mastrull, 215-854-2466, dmastrull@phillynews.com

Law: Chris Mondics, 215-854-5957, cmondics@phillynews.com

Airlines/Tourism: Linda Loyd, 215-854-4822, lloyd@phillynews.com

Retailing: Maria Panaritis, 215-854-2431, mpanaritis@phillynews.com

Casinos/Commercial Real Estate: Suzette Parmley, 215-854-2594, sparmley@phillynews.com

Workplace/Health Insurance: Jane M. Von Bergen, 215-854-2769, jvonbergen@phillynews.com

Other subjects: Please use general e-mail address, businessnews@phillynews.com

Inquirer Business News Services

For local business news e-mail alerts delivered free once daily, go to http://go.philly.com/signup

For minute-by-minute stock quotes, financial data and profiles on any public company, go to http://go.philly.com/stocks

For data on top local CEO compensation, top local employers, top market movers and other business leaders, go to http://go.philly.com/top100

To Advertise in Print or Online

Tom Geonnotti

V.P. Regional Advertising

215-854-5560

tgeonnotti@phillynews.com

comments powered by Disqus
|
|
|
|
|