Tough schedules for Temple, La Salle, Saint Joseph's

Posted: August 27, 2008

The Atlantic 10 Conference released its 2008-09 schedule yesterday with Temple, La Salle and Saint Joseph's all showcasing demanding itineraries.

Temple faces Tennessee (Dec. 13) at the Liacouras Center and travels to the Allen Fieldhouse to meet defending NCAA champion Kansas (Dec. 20).

La Salle hosts Florida State (Nov. 18) before a first-round date against UConn (Nov. 21) in the annual Paradise Jam Tournament in St. Thomas.

Saint Joseph's will play its home games at the Palestra while the Alumni Fieldhouse gets a revamp. The Hawks have a Nov. 24 date with Texas in the first round of the Maui Invitational Tournament.

The Atlantic 10 Tournament will be held March 11 to 14 at the Atlantic City Convention Center.

La Salle

Saturday, Nov. 15: MORGAN STATE

Tuesday, Nov. 18: FLORIDA STATE

At St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands:

Nov. 21-24: Paradise Jam

Nov. 21: vs. Connecticut

Tuesday, Dec. 2: BUCKNELL

Saturday, Dec. 6: at Hartford

Sunday, Dec. 14: VILLANOVA

Wednesday, Dec. 17: RIDER

Saturday, Dec. 20: at Cornell

Tuesday, Dec. 23: MOUNT SAINT MARY'S

Wednesday, Dec. 31: MANHATTAN

Saturday, Jan. 3: HOWARD

Saturday, Jan. 10: TEMPLE

Wednesday, Jan. 14: at Charlotte

Sunday, Jan. 18: at Xavier

Wednesday, Jan. 21: PENNSYLVANIA

Saturday, Jan. 24: at Massachusetts

Wednesday, Jan. 28: GEORGE WASHINGTON

Saturday, Jan. 31: at Rhode Island

Wednesday, Feb. 4: DAYTON

Saturday, Feb. 7: at Saint Bonaventure

Wednesday, Feb. 11: at George Washington

Saturday, Feb. 14: SAINT JOSEPH'S

Wednesday, Feb. 18: RICHMOND

Sunday, Feb. 22: DUQUESNE

Thursday, Feb. 26: at Temple

Sunday, March 1: MASSACHUSETTS

Wednesday, March 4: FORDHAM

Saturday, Feb. 7: at Saint Louis

Saint Joseph's

Home games at the Palestra

Friday, Nov. 14: RIDER

Sunday, Nov. 16: at Holy Cross

At Lahaina, Maui: Nov. 24-26: EA Sports Maui Invitational

Nov. 24: vs. Texas

Tuesday, Dec. 2: at Lehigh

Saturday, Dec. 6: CREIGHTON

Tuesday, Dec. 9: at Towson

Thursday, Dec. 11: at Villanova

Monday, Dec. 22: CORNELL

Sunday, Dec. 28: SIENA

Wednesday, Dec. 31: DREXEL

Saturday, Jan. 3: at Ball State

Saturday, Jan. 10: RHODE ISLAND

Wednesday, Jan. 14: at St. Bonaventure

Sunday, Jan. 18: CHARLOTTE

Wednesday, Jan. 21: DUQUESNE

Saturday, Jan. 24: PENN

Wednesday, Jan. 28: at Richmond

Saturday, Jan. 31: at Dayton

Wednesday, Feb. 4: GEORGE WASHINGTON

Sunday, Feb. 8: at Massachusetts

Thursday, Feb. 12: TEMPLE

Saturday, Feb. 14: at La Salle

Wednesday, Feb. 18: at Saint Louis

Sunday, Feb. 22: MASSACHUSETTS

Thursday, Feb. 26: XAVIER

Sunday, March 1: ST. BONAVENTURE

Thursday, March 5: at Temple

Saturday, March 7: at Fordham

Temple

At Charleston, S.C: Nov. 14-16: Charleston Classic

Friday, Nov. 21: at Lafayette

Saturday, Nov. 29: at Buffalo

Wednesday, Dec. 3: MIAMI (OHIO)

Sunday, Dec. 7: at Penn State

Saturday, Dec. 13: TENNESSEE

Saturday, Dec. 20: at Kansas

Monday, Dec. 22: at Long Beach State

TBA: at Villanova

Monday, Jan. 5: KENT STATE

Wednesday, Jan. 7: at Eastern Michigan

Saturday, Jan. 10: at La Salle

Wednesday, Jan. 14: at Penn

Saturday, Jan. 17: at Massachusetts

Thursday, Jan. 22: SAINT LOUIS

Saturday, Jan. 24: CHARLOTTE

Wednesday, Jan. 28: at Rhode Island

Saturday, Jan. 31: RICHMOND

Thursday, Feb. 5: at Xavier

Sunday, Feb. 8: RHODE ISLAND

Thursday, Feb. 12: at Saint Joseph's

Sunday, Feb. 15: at Duquesne

Wednesday, Feb. 18: FORDHAM

Sunday, Feb. 22: ST BONAVENTURE

Thursday, Feb. 26: LA SALLE

Saturday, Feb. 28: at Dayton

Thursday, March 5: SAINT JOSEPH'S

Saturday, March 7: at George Washington

comments powered by Disqus
|
|
|
|
|