Repertory Films showing this week

Posted: May 14, 2010

Repertory Films

Adventure Aquarium 1 Aquarium Dr., Camden; 866-451-2782. www.adventureaquarium.com. 4D Theater. $22.95; $19.95 children 2-12.

Ambler Theater 108 E. Butler Ave., Ambler; 215-345-7855. www.amblertheater.com. 2010 Diamond Film Festival. $9; $6.75 seniors, students and children. 5/19. 7:30 pm.

Bistrot la Minette 623 S. 6th St.; 215-925-8000. www.bistrotlaminette.com. The Beat That My Heart Skipped (France, 2005) 5/17.

Bryn Mawr Film Institute 824 W. Lancaster Ave., Bryn Mawr; 610-527-9898. www.brynmawrfilm.org. Black Maria Film & Video Festival. $9.50; $6.75 seniors and students. 5/19. 7:30 pm. Main Line Student Film Festival. $9.50; $6.75 seniors and students. 5/20. 7 pm.

Colonial Theatre 227 Bridge St., Phoenixville; 610-917-1228. www.thecolonialtheatre.com. Whatever Happened to Baby Jane? (1962) $8; $6 seniors and students; $5 children 12 and under. 5/16. 2 pm.

County Theater 20 E. State St., Doylestown; 215-345-6789. www.countytheater.org. 2010 Diamond Film Festival. $9; $6.75 seniors, students and children. 5/17. 7:30 pm.

Delaware Art Museum 2301 Kentmere Pkwy., Wilmington; 302-571-9590. www.delart.org. Taiwan Film Festival. 5/16.

The Franklin Institute 222 N. 20th St.; 215-448-1200. www.fi.edu. Wild Ocean (2008) $10. 5/18. 7 pm.

Hawthorne Cultural Center 1200 Carpenter St.; 215-685-1848. Amos & Andy. $10. 5/14. 7-11 pm.

Hiway Theatre 212 Old York Rd., Jenkintown; 215-886-9800. www.hiwaytheatre.org. Movie Moms Matinee. $7; $6.50 seniors and students; $5 children. 5/19.

Middletown Township Municipal Center 3 Municipal Way, Langhorne; 215-901-8421. www.middletowntwpbucks.org. Lower Bucks Lyme Disease Support Group: Documentary Film Screening. 5/16. 5 pm.

National Constitution Center 525 Arch St.; 215-409-6600. www.constitutioncenter.org. The Story of We the People.

National Liberty Museum 321 Chestnut St.; 215-925-2800. www.libertymuseum.org. Liberty Hall.

Pageant Soloveev Gallery 607 Bainbridge St.; 215-925-1535. www.pageantsoloveev.com. Nick Lenker: The Destruction & Creation of Man. 5/14.

Symphony Hall 23 N. Sixth St., Allentown; 610-432-6715. www.allentownsymphony.org. National Theatre Live: The Habit of Art. $22; $20 seniors; $15 students. 5/15. 8 pm. Met Encore: Armida. $22; $20 seniors; $15 students. 5/19. 6:30 pm.

Vox Populi 319 A N. 11th St., 3rd Fl.; 215-238-1236. www.voxpopuligallery.org. No Soul for Sale. Donations suggested. 5/14.

|
|
|
|
|