On the Boards

Jordan A.LaVine
Jordan A.LaVine
Posted: February 20, 2012

The Pennsylvania-New Jersey-Delaware Minority Supplier Development Council, the Philadelphia affiliate of the National Minority Supplier Development Council, has elected the following to its board: Jessica Choi, director of supplier diversity at Aramark Strategic Assets; Rajil Chopra, manager of supply operations at Peco Energy Co.; Sherry Nacci, diversity manager at Skanska USA Building Inc.; Sherry A. Robison, supplier diversity program manager at IBM Global Procurement; and Lynette Shenefield, vice president, supplier diversity program manager at RBS Citizens.

Virtual Piggy Inc., a Philadelphia company that is developing an online service that allows parents to control children's spending online, said Kirk Bradley had been named to its board. Bradley is executive technical adviser at Oracle Corp., and will make a financial investment in the company.

Wendell F. Holland and Rosemary Turner have been named to the board of trustees of Main Line Health Inc., Radnor. Holland is partner in the business department and energy and utilities practice group of Saul Ewing L.L.P. and former chairman of the Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission. Turner is president of UPS Chesapeake District.

Friends of the Japanese House and Garden, the nonprofit group that operates, maintains, and administers Shofuso Japanese House and Garden, a traditional-style Japanese house and garden in Philadelphia's West Fairmount Park, has elected Harris Turkel treasurer. He retired as senior vice president and managing director at GMAC Mortgage L.L.C.

New board members include: Drew Hanson, Japanese tea ceremony practitioner and teacher at Chado Association of Philadelphia; June O'Neill, a manager at the Philadelphia Cultural Fund; Karen Rile, a lecturer in creative writing at the University of Pennsylvania; and Therese Stephen, recruitment operations specialist at Shire Pharmaceuticals Inc.

Lawyer Jordan A. LaVine has been elected to serve on the executive committee of Flaster/Greenberg P.C., Philadelphia. LaVine is a shareholder and head of the firm's trademark and copyright section.

Dr. Andrew Rosenzweig has been elected president of the Eastern Pennsylvania Geriatrics Society. He is associate fellowship director, division of geriatrics at Abington Memorial Hospital, and clinical associate professor at Drexel University's College of Medicine. Amy M. Corcoran, assistant professor of clinical medicine at the University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine, is president-elect. Patricia Johnston, a nurse practitioner, is secretary. Dr. Patrick Kenny, assistant professor in the Department of Nursing and Health at DeSales University, is treasurer.

New board members include: Kathleen Ardekani, director of admissions at Maris Grove; Sara Popkin, project director of West Oak Lane NORC Initiative and West Oak Lane Resource Center; and pharmacist Arnold Bank.

The Tookany/Tacony-Frankford Watershed Partnership, a nonprofit environmental organization, has named the following members to its board: Stephen Heverin, chairman of the Springfield Township Environmental Advisory Committee and Web technology engineer for Pfizer Pharmaceuticals; Ian Litwin, community planner for the Lower Northeast and North Delaware Districts at the Philadelphia City Planning Commission; Sarah Wu, policy and outreach manager in the City of Philadelphia Mayor's Office of Sustainability; and John Wynne, chairman of the Rockledge Borough Planning Commission and Rockledge Borough Shade Tree Commission.

The Civil War Museum of Philadelphia, a nonprofit group, has elected the following officers:

Oliver St. Clair Franklin, vice chairman of Electronic Ink Inc., is chairman.

Philip Price Jr., a lawyer and former state senator, is vice chairman.

Mark Bender, vice president for global business services at Marsh & McClennan Cos. Inc., is vice chairman.

Francis G. Vitetta, chairman of Vitetta Group Inc., is secretary.

Robert Van Gulick, a partner at KPMG L.L.P., is treasurer.

Members at large include: Kenneth Butera, partner at Butera, Beausang, Cohen, Brennan P.C.; Joseph T. Coleman, executive director of the Royer-Greaves School for the Blind in Paoli; James T. Giles, retired U.S. district judge and of counsel at Pepper Hamilton L.L.P.; Sam Katz, founder of History Making Productions L.L.C., executive director of Katz Creative Group, and chairman of the Pennsylvania Intergovernmental Cooperation Authority.

The Fairmount Park Conservancy, the primary private-sector fund-raiser for Fairmount Park, has appointed Daniel Phelan to its board. Phelan is the senior adviser to the chief executive officer at GlaxoSmithKline P.L.C.

The Philadelphia Chapter of Executive Women International, a nonprofit professional group, has named the following officers to its board:

Susan Aldworth, director of sales at Document Technologies Inc., is president.

Sylvia T. Spivey, development and scholarship officer at The Philadelphia Foundation, is vice president, president-elect and ways and means director.

Lynn Fraser, insurance executive at A.P. Orleans Insurance Agency Inc., is membership director.

Marie Gallagher, executive assistant at The Union League of Philadelphia, is membership director.

Christy Barilotti, managing member/CPA at Barilotti Wealth Strategies L.L.C., is program director.

Donna Sheinbach, executive vice president, marketing solutions at Market Incentives Corp., is publications director.

Jeanine Natalie, an employee-benefits consultant at HUB International Northeast Ltd., is sergeant-at-arms.

Janet E. Petsko, a partner at Image Ink Inc., is secretary and treasurer.

Donna M. Massanova, partner/employee benefit plans practice leader ParenteBeard L.L.C., is adviser to the board and past president.

Rosemont College, a private Catholic school, has named the following to its board of trustees:

Mary Ann Buckley, leader of the American Province of the Society of the Holy Child Jesus, which founded Rosemont in 1921; Charles L. Currie, former president of the Association of Jesuit Colleges and Universities; Margaret Doyle, an educator and the Society's Coordinator of New Province Sponsored Ministries; Mark Nicoletti, vice president of Philadelphia Suburban Development Corp.; Ronald Remick, former chairman of the board and retired senior vice president and chief financial officer of K-Tron International Inc.

The New Jersey Technology Council has appointed Patricia C. Donohue, president of Mercer County College, to its board.

Historic Philadelphia Inc., which offers historical and educational programs focused on Philadelphia, has elected Adrian R. King and Juhi Saigal-Shah to its board. King is a partner at Ballard Spahr L.L.P.

ProtonMedia, a Lansdale software developer of a virtual collaboration environment, has named Tony O'Driscoll to its executive advisory board. O'Driscoll is a professor at Duke University's Fuqua School of Business.

- Mike Zebe

comments powered by Disqus