NJSIAA's Proposed Football Groups

Posted: April 04, 2012

Here are the football groups under the plan in which the NJSIAA creates a Group 5.

South Jersey Group 5

Absegami, Atlantic City, Cherokee, Cherry Hill East, Eastern, Egg Harbor Township, Lenape, Millville, Rancocas Valley, Southern, Toms River East, Toms River North, Vineland, Washington Township, Williamstown.

South Jersey Group 4

Cherry Hill West, Clearview, Cumberland, Hammonton, Kingsway, Lacey, Mainland, Moorestown, Oakcrest, Seneca, Shawnee, Timber Creek, Toms River South, Triton, Winslow Township.

South Jersey Group 3

Bridgeton, Burlington Township, Camden, Central, Delsea, Deptford, Highland, Lower Cape May, Manchester Township, Ocean City, Pemberton, Pinelands, Point Pleasant Boro, Sterling, Woodrow Wilson.

South Jersey Group 2

Barnegat, Bordentown, Buena, Cinnaminson, Collingswood, Delran, Haddon Heights, Haddonfield, Middle Township, Overbrook, Pleasantville, Robbinsville, West Deptford, Willingboro, Woodstown.

South Jersey Group 1

Audubon, Cedar Creek, Clayton, Gateway, Glassboro, Gloucester, Lindenwold, Paulsboro, Penns Grove, Pennsville, Pitman, Salem, Schalick, Wildwood, Woodbury.


Central Jersey 4 would include Pennsauken.

Central Jersey 3 would include Northern Burlington.

Central Jersey 1 would include Burlington City, Florence, Haddon Township, Maple Shade, Palmyra, and Riverside.

- Phil Anastasia

comments powered by Disqus