Other Winners

Posted: January 29, 2013

Here are the other winners at Monday's Philadelphia Sports Writers Association gala:

Outstanding pro athlete:

Mike Trout, Los Angeles Angels

Philadelphia pro athlete of the year:

boxer Danny Garcia

Humanitarian award: Cole and Heidi Hamels, Phillies

Living legend: Larry Bowa, Phillies

Good guy: Todd Herremans, Eagles

Team of the year:

U.S. Olympic women's soccer team

Amateur athlete of the year: Elena Delle Donne, Delaware women's basketball

Penn Relays Frank Dolson award: Donn Cabral, Princeton track

Army-Navy MVP: Keenan Reynolds, Navy football

Lifetime distinguished humanitarian:

Ed Snider, Flyers

Special achievement awards: Jimmy Rollins, Hank Nichols, and Speedy Morris.

Also honored were the 1983 NBA champion 76ers and the 1993 National League champion Phillies.

comments powered by Disqus