On the Boards

Howard Belk
Howard Belk
Posted: February 25, 2013

The Philadelphia Bar Association has elected the following members of its board of governors for a three-year term: Natalie Klyashtorny, of counsel at Nochumson P.C.; Rachel E. Kopp, associate at Spector Roseman Kodroff & Willis P.C.; Emily B. Marks, associate at Kolsby, Gordon, Robin, Shore & Bezar; Brad V. Shuttleworth, of counsel at Alva & Associates; and Dawn M. Tancredi, a shareholder at Mattioni Ltd.

Smith Memorial Playground & Playhouse Inc., a Philadelphia nonprofit in East Fairmount Park, has elected Danielle Banks president of the board. She replaces James Strazzella, who has retired. Banks is a partner at Stradley Ronon Stevens & Young L.L.P. and a member of that firm's litigation department. John Hannah, managing director at Marsh, has been named vice president. He replaces Susan O. Jaffe, who has retired. Daniel R. Ross has been named secretary, and Brett Mandel treasurer. Ross is a partner at Ross & McCrea, L.L.P. Mandel is the former executive director of the National Education Technology Funding Corp. and is running for city controller of Philadelphia.

Ted Jacquet and Eric R. Miller have been named to the board of the Center for the Blind and Visually Impaired, a Chester nonprofit human-services agency. Jacquet is a retired director of corporate engineering for AtoFina Chemicals. Miller is the president of RCI Development Co. and RCI Carpet Co. of West Chester.

Rowan University Foundation has named as chair Paul Tully, founder of Eagle Wealth Strategies, West Deptford. The foundation also elected Joseph Bottazzi, executive vice president of business development at Edelman Financial Services L.L.C., to his first year as vice chair; Anthony Galvin, a retired senior vice president of real estate, store planning, and construction for Coach Inc., as secretary, and Larry Salva, senior vice president, chief accounting officer, and controller for Comcast Corp., as treasurer.

Delaware Valley Healthcare Council of HAP, Philadelphia, appointed the following board members: Bryan D. Burklow, CEO of Brandywine Hospital; Andrew W. Carter, president and CEO of the Hospital & Healthsystem Association of Pennsylvania; David D. Clark, president and CEO of Mercy Health System of Southeastern Pennsylvania; Michael J. Duncan, president and CEO of the Chester County Hospital; Andrea F. Gilbert, president of Bryn Mawr Hospital; John N. Kastanis, president and CEO of Temple University Hospital; and Curt Schroder, regional executive of the Delaware Valley Healthcare Council of HAP and senior vice president, the Hospital and Healthsystem Association of Pennsylvania.

IBio Inc., a Newark, Del., biopharmaceutical and technology company, has named Seymour Flug to its board. Flug most recently was the former chairman, president, and CEO of Diners Club International and a managing director at Citibank.

University of theArts, Philadelphia, has named Howard Belk,Jeffrey R. Seligsohn, and Laurie Wagman to its board of trustees. Belk is copresident, CEO and CCO of Siegel+Gale. Seligsohn is a founding partner of SSH Real Estate. Wagman is the founder and chairman of American Theater for Youth Inc.

Steve T. Park has joined the board of the Country Day School of the Sacred Heart, an all-girls Catholic school in Bryn Mawr, and will serve on its finance committee. He is a public-finance associate at Ballard Spahr L.L.P., Philadelphia.

E. Harris Baum, cofounding partner of Zarwin Baum DeVito Kaplan Schaer Toddy P.C., has been named vice president of the board for the Lawyers Club of Philadelphia, an organization of judges and the region's attorneys founded in 1892.

Pennsylvania Convention Center Authority reelected Gregory J. Fox chairman of the board of directors and John J. McNichol as vice chairman. Fox is a partner with Montgomery McCracken in Philadelphia and is chair of the firm's business department and a member of its management committee. McNichol is a partner at the government-relations firm Greenlee Partners and is a managing partner of Keystone Strategies.

Community Design Collaborative, a Philadelphia organization that provides pro bono predevelopment design services to nonprofit organizations, has appointed Story Bellows and Noel Eisenstat to its board. Bellows is cochair of the Mayor's Office of New Urban Mechanics and previously served as director of the Mayor's Institute on City Design. Eisenstat is principal of Noel Eisenstat L.L.C.

Free Library of Philadelphia said Philip P. Jaurigue has joined the Free Library Foundation board of directors. Jaurigue is the founder and president of Sabre Systems Inc.

Scenic Philadelphia (formerly known as SCRUB), a nonprofit anti-blight advocacy organization, has appointed the following board members: Ryan G. Brown, an audit manager in KPMG Philadelphia's investment management practice; Amy Hillier, a professor in the School of Design and Social Policy & Practice at the University of Pennsylvania; Tom Malone, a former assistant district attorney who recently started his own law firm; Rajesh Misra, a CPA and manager of financial reporting and operations oversight for Nationwide Funds Group; Sarina Rose, vice president of development for Post Bros.; Stephanie Wall, a project manager overseeing real estate development activities and government and foundation proposals for the People's Emergency Center; and James Wright, commercial-corridor manager for People's Emergency Center.

Gary A. Zlotnick, a shareholder at Zarwin Baum DeVito Kaplan Schaer Toddy P.C., has been reappointed by the Haverford Township Commissioners to serve on the Haverford Township Free Library board of trustees.

- Mike Zebe

comments powered by Disqus