On the Boards

Julius C. Green
Julius C. Green
Posted: July 30, 2013

Nancy Winkler, a partner at Eisenberg Rothweiler Winkler Eisenberg & Jeck P.C., has been elected president of the Philadelphia Trial Lawyers Association.

Encore Series Inc., Philadelphia, which presents the Philly Pops, has elected the following officers and board members: Salvatore M. DeBunda, a partner at the law firm Archer & Greiner, board chairman; Gary A. Frank, chairman and chief executive officer of LCG Ltd., Bala Cynwyd, vice chairman; Charles Keates, general counsel and chief compliance officer of Vertiable L.P., secretary. Louis K. Habina, an attorney for Wells Fargo, treasurer.

   Board members include: Joseph Del Raso, a partner with Pepper Hamilton L.L.P.; Charles D. Mandracchia, founding and managing partner of Mandracchia & McWhirk L.L.C.; Al C. Rinaldi, chairman and CEO of Jacobs Music Co.; Gary Silvi, president of Vesper Property Group Ltd.; Wilbert D. Abele, president and CEO of Henry Troemner L.L.C.; George J. Awad, founder/principal of IAMG L.L.C.; D. Walter Cohen, chairman emeritus and vice chairman of the Drexel University College of Medicine; Paul Conaway, president and CEO of Wanamaker Ticket Office; Charles J. Davidson, managing director of Studley Inc., and Daniel DiLella, president and CEO of Equus Capital Partners Ltd.

   Also, Frank Giordano, president and CEO of the Philly Pops; Mark D. Lupke, chief operating officer of Envirokure Inc.; Barry Magarick, president of Magarick Advertising L.L.C.; James M. Matour, chairman, bankruptcy department, Hangley Aronchick Segal Pudlin & Schiller; John J. Meko, Jr., executive director of the Foundations of the Union League; Gregory Montanaro, associate vice president and executive director of federal relations for Drexel University; Richard F. Pagano, project manager at P. Agnes Inc.; Andrew J. Santacroce, associate director, Verizon Wireless; Louis Scaglione, executive vice president and chief operating officer of the Philly Pops and president and music director of the Philadelphia Youth Orchestra; Anthony Serafine, vice president of American Box & Recycling Co.; Carmen Tomassetti, chief executive officer of CTO Artists; and Deborah Smith Webster.

     Center in the Park, a senior community center in the Vernon Park section of Philadelphia, has elected the following board members: Hiliary H. Holloway Jr., corporate safety manager of Trico Lift; Alexander G. Houston, pastor of Cohansey Baptist Church, Bridgeton; and Emilee J. Taylor, an artist and art educator and retired support specialist, teacher/art, for the School District of Philadelphia Education Center.

      Donald Cofsky has been installed as the 24th president of the American Academy of Adoption Attorneys, a national nonprofit, credentialed organization of lawyers, judges and law professors who focus on adoption and assisted reproductive-technology law. Cofsky is a partner in the law firm Cofsky & Zeidman L.L.C. in Haddonfield.

Frank G. Murphy, a partner at the Philadelphia law firm Deeb Blum Murphy Frishberg & Markovich P.C., has been elected vice president of the Temple University College of Engineering Alumni Association.

Julius C. Green has been elected vice president of the Pennsylvania Institute of Certified Public Accountants. Green is a partner and director of exempt organization tax services with ParenteBeard L.L.C. in Philadelphia.

Kenneth Warren, a partner at the law firm Warren Glass L.L.P. in Bryn Mawr, has been named to the board of the nonprofit Pinchot Institute for Conservation.

Amy T. Brooks has been elected to the Haverford College board of managers. Brooks practices education law at Wisler Pearlstine L.L.P., Blue Bell.

   Timothy Rice Estate & Elder Law firm founder Timothy J. Rice was installed as the 35th Marlton Rotary president.

Stradley Ronon associate attorney Nathaniel L. Koonce 2d has been appointed to the executive board of the Barristers' Association of Philadelphia. Established in 1950, the association addresses the professional needs and development of black lawyers in Philadelphia through seminars, cultural events, and publications.

Terrence J. Murphy, vice president of client sales at Fiserv Inc., Philadelphia, has been elected to the board of the South Jersey Federal Credit Union.

Cozen O'Connor attorney Matthew Siegel, a member of the firm's litigation section, has been elected vice president of the Support Center for Child Advocates, a Philadelphia pro bono legal organization that represents children who are abused, neglected, or abandoned

The board of trustees of Germantown Academy, the nation's oldest, continuously run, coed, pre-K-to-12 day school, located in Fort Washington, has named Judi J. Goodman president. She is cofounder of IMAJNZ Foundation. New members to the board of trustees include: John P. Korman, CEO of Korman Residential Properties; Jeffrey T. Sultanik, partner at Fox Rothschild L.L.P.; Lori R. Griswold, former executive vice president of Griswold Special Care; and Kathy Wyszomierski, a retired faculty member.

Catherine Ward has been reelected to the board of the Environmental Law Section of the New Jersey State Bar Association. She is a partner and cochair of the environmental practice group at Stradley Ronon, Cherry Hill.

Katayun I. Jaffari, a partner in Ballard Spahr's business and finance department, has been elected to the board of the Maternity Care Coalition, a Philadelphia-based nonprofit organization dedicated to improving maternal and child health and well-being.

- Mike Zebe

comments powered by Disqus