On the Boards

Brian C. Zwaan
Brian C. Zwaan
Posted: September 10, 2013

Paul Christian, a general dentist in Middletown, has been elected president of the Delaware State Dental Society.

Wanda Whitted, director of human resources for Schnader Harrison Segal & Lewis, Philadelphia, has been elected to the board of the Women's Law Project.

People's Light & Theatre, a not-for-profit professional theater in Malvern, appointed the following to its board of trustees: Tom Johantgen, vice president, business development and Mid-Atlantic Region sales leader for Sedgwick Insurance Co., formerly Sedgwick CMS; Nicole Sakowitz, a human-resources consultant in the pharmaceutical industry; John Spellman, a retired dentist and active West Chester community member who volunteers as a Rotarian and for the Colonial Theatre in Phoenixville; and Brian C. Zwaan, president, chief operating officer and chief lending officer of Penn Liberty Bank.

David A. Dorey has been named chair of the Litigation Section of the Delaware State Bar Association. He is a partner at Blank Rome L.L.P., Philadelphia.

Smith Memorial Playground and Playhouse, a nonprofit group in East Fairmount Park, elected the following board members: Hanley Bodek, former faculty member of the University of Pennsylvania and founder of the Philadelphia Construction Co.; Jenny Bogoni, founding executive director of Spark Philadelphia; Donna Johnson Bullock, special assistant to Philadelphia City Council President Darrell L. Clarke; and Tatiana Garcia-Granados, cofounder and executive director of Common Market.

H. Ronald Klasko has been named to the chair of the EB-5 Investor Committee of the American Immigration Lawyers Association. He is a founding partner of Klasko, Rulon, Stock & Seltzer L.L.P., Philadelphia.

Daemion Counseling Center, Berwyn, has named Phillip S. Krombolz and Paula Munafo Borradaile to its board. He is the owner of Krombolz Sheets Insurance. Borradaile is an attorney with Vetrano and Vetrano.

The Entrepreneurs' Organization Philadelphia chapter has elected the following board officers for 2013-14:

Vijay Khatnani, managing partner of J2 Solutions L.L.C., Wayne, president.

Rick Williamson, president/owner of Williamson Caterers, Willow Grove, learning chair.

Jim Jacobs, president of Jacobs Realty Group L.L.C., Wayne, membership cochair.

Keenan Goggin, president of Pathfinders Inc., Wayne, membership cochair.

Jeff Cooper, president/CEO of Expo Logic, East Norriton, communications chair.

Vinit Dhruva, CEO/president of DFW Motel Supply & Textiles, Clarksboro, mentorship chair.

Paul Alford, president of Springboard Inc./Student Media Group, Newark, social chair.

Kim Harrison, CEO of Focus Forward, Wayne, finance chair.

Tom Annas, president of TA Truck Sales Inc., Chester, integration chair.

Joseph Awe, president of TechBldrs Inc., Exton, forum chair.

Phil Rapone, partner at 44 Business Capital, Blue Bell, accelerator cochair.

Bob Simpson, partner at Brinker Simpson & Co. L.L.C., Springfield, accelerator cochair.

Andrew Langsam, CEO of Dynamic Advertising Solutions Inc., Philadelphia, strategic-alliances chair.

Ted McLaughlin, president of DiSorb Systems Inc., Philadelphia, mentorship committee chair.

Eric Keiles, partner/CMO of Square 2 Marketing, Warrington, is chair of NERVE 2014, the group's annual regional conference.

Melissa M. Boyd has been appointed to the Pennsylvania Bar Association's Family Law Section Executive Committee. She is an attorney at High Swartz L.L.P., Norristown.

- Mike Zebe

comments powered by Disqus