On the Boards

Christopher J. Hoare
Christopher J. Hoare
Posted: March 11, 2014

Philadelphia VIP, a public-interest legal organization providing representation to clients of limited means on various civil matters, including landlord/tenant issues, mortgages and immigration, elected Sophia Lee secretary. She is chief counsel of litigation at Sunoco Inc.

   Gaetan J. Alfano, partner of Pietragallo Gordon Alfano Bosick & Raspanti L.L.P. and vice chancellor of the Philadelphia Bar Association, is now an ex-officio member of the board.

   The following were named to the board: Philip D. Amoa, a corporate law attorney at McCarter & English L.L.P.; Hope R. D'Oyley-Gay, assistant general counsel to GlaxoSmithKline; Lisa Detwiler, senior managing counsel and director at Pershing L.L.C.; Mark A. Tarasiewicz, executive director of the Philadelphia Bar Association; Megan E. Watson, a partner at Berner Klaw & Watson L.L.P., and Lee S. Zimmerman, associate general counsel to TE Connectivity.

Robert J. McNeill was elected chair of the Economy League of Greater Philadelphia, a nonprofit, business-led civic organization. He is managing partner of the Greater Philadelphia region at Deloitte.

The Philadelphia History Museum elected David S. Rasner president. He is a partner and co-chair of the family law group at Fox Rothschild L.L.P. Immediate past board president James J. Mazzarelli Jr., senior vice president and regional director of Liberty Property Trust, was elected vice president; D. Jeffry Benoliel, former vice president of Quaker Chemical Corp., is secretary, and F. Douglas Raymond III, partner at Drinker Biddle & Reath L.L.P., is treasurer.

CeaseFirePA, Philadelphia, elected Nancy Gordon president of the board. She is one of the founders of the group and a lawyer who teaches at the University of Pennsylvania Law School and served as a clerk to U.S. Supreme Court Justice Lewis Powell.

Capehart Scatchard, Mount Laurel, named litigation department chairman Christopher J. Hoare to the firm's five-member executive committee.

Nature Conservancy Pennsylvania, a Harrisburg nonprofit, named Elizabeth C. Hucker and Edward B. Daeschler to its board. Hucker is president of Superior Family Office Inc. Daeschler is a vertebrate paleontologist at the Academy of Natural Sciences in Philadelphia, vice president for systematic biology and the library at the Academy, and an associate professor in the Department of Biodiversity, Earth and Environmental Science at Drexel University.

Kathleen Coon has been named to serve as the local arrangements committee co-chair for the American Association of Law Libraries' 108th annual meeting. She is director of the library services department at Montgomery McCracken Walker & Rhoads L.L.P., Philadelphia.

The Greater Philadelphia Senior Executive Group, a nonprofit professional association of senior-level executives, named the following board members:     Maria Baseggio, president of SAGE Insights, Blue Bell; Larry Buchwalter, president and CEO of Stilwell Enterprises, Ridgewood; Todd Cohen, principal at SalesLeader L.L.C. in Center City Philadelphia; and Tim Titus, regional and area developer at FranchiseSource Brands International, Ringoes.

Ed Richman has been appointed to the local Community Associations Institute board of directors as homeowner representative. He is Blue Bell Country Club Community Association board president for Mid-Atlantic Management Corp., an Associa company.

The National ATM Council Inc., an industry trade organization, elected Bonnie Dalrymple chair of the board. She is executive vice president at EFX Corp.

Montgomery County Community College, Blue Bell and Pottstown, named the following trustees: Michael J. D'Aniello, an attorney and managing member of First Republic Abstract L.L.C., is chair; Andrew B. Cantor, retired from law firm Wisler, Pearlstine L.L.P., is vice chair; Regina Lowrie, president of Vision Mortgage Capital, a division of Continental Bank in Plymouth Meeting, is treasurer; Gertrude Mann, retired human-resources representative for PM Fasteners Inc., is secretary; and Marcel L. Groen, a partner with Fox Rothschild L.L.P., is assistant secretary.

ASPPA Benefits Council of Greater Philadelphia named the following officers:     Arthur Bachman, partner at Blank Rome L.L.P., president; Doug Cranage, president of Associated Benefit Planners Ltd., vice president of sponsorship; Kevin Falcone, principal and executive vice president of N.A. Falcone & Associates Inc., vice president of programming; Maria   Hurd, director of accounting and auditing at Belfint Lyons & Shuman P.A., treasurer; Robert S. Kaplan, associate at Ballard Spahr L.L.P., publicity chair/ASPPA liaison; Melissa   Kurtzman, shareholder at Littler Mendelson P.C., vice president of sponsorship; Ken Marblestone, partner at the MandMarblestone Group, secretary; Jeanne   Schanzenbach, a pension consultant at Limestone Pension Associates, L.L.C., is president elect/membership chair.

   Board members include: Alan Brecher, senior planner at TD Financial Advisors; Jason Grantz, institutional consultant at Unified Trust Co.; Miriam Matrangola, president of Atlantic Pension Services Inc.; Mitchell Welsch, vice president   at MorganStanley, and Patrick McCallister, vice president of Wells Fargo Institutional Retirement and Trust.

- Mike Zebe

comments powered by Disqus